WTC Final 2021 – India Announced Their 15-Member Squad For This Event

The BCCI has announced their 15 man squad for the WTC Final, which will take place against New Zealand after two days at Southampton. As obvious, Virat Kohli will lead this Indian Test team.

But KL Rahul, Shardul Thakur, and Mayank Agarwal have not been included in this squad. While the Test regulars like Pujara, Vice Captain Rahane, Ashwin, Jadeja, and Pant have made a cut into the 15 member squad.

Ravindra Jadeja, who missed the reminder test series in Australia and home series against England, will be fit to play this WTC Final. Hanuma Vihari, who was in England to play the county season, has also been named in the squad. India will go with the successful opening combo of Rohit and Gill for the final.

Thakur misses out despite a decent show in Australia. India will have Ishant, Umesh, Shami, Siraj, and Bumrah in the squad. Rishabh Pant and Wrridhiman Saha are the wicket keepers included in the Test squad for this final. At the same time, the spin bowling all-rounders Washington Sundar and Axar Patel have also missed out.

India 15 member squad for the World Test Championship final against New Zealand

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin. Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammad Siraj, and Umesh Yadav.    

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

The Cricket Bat Law With Its Specifics

Are you a cricket fan or planning to take cricket coaching recently? Or do you want to be a perfect batsman in...

ICC Officially Launches National Anthem Of World T20

The International Cricket Council officially launches the national anthem of World T20 to be played from 17th October till 14th November in...

Shoaib Akthar Backs Pakistan To Defeat New Zealand In World T20

After New Zealand abandoned historic tour of Pakistan due to security threat before the start of 1st One-day international to be played...

Top 4 dangerous teams in IPL 2021

The 2nd leg of IPL 2021 started with Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings played at Dubai International Stadium, Dubai on 19th...

England Board Receives Threatening Mail Relating To NZ Cricket, Extra Security For NZ Women In Britain

In a major security threat, the England cricket board received a threatening Email to the New Zealand women’s cricket team before the...