Who Is The King Of IPL?

Virat Kohli Is The Real King of The IPL

Basis the recent survey conducted by a team of CRICFANN to find out the names for the crown of ‘who is the king of IPL, it has been seen that some popular names from the cricket world have achieved the highest votes.

And talking about the highest votes, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, and Chris gayle have won the hearts of cricket fans and got the highest votes to become a king of IPL

Moreover, on the other hand, Suresh Raina and Rohit made their space in the 4th and 5th positions.

Furthermore, this trend has been continuing since 2009 under which some of the Best player-created their space in IPL till now.

With that being said, let us share some fine names from cricket that has won hearts and achieved the highest status in IPL

King Of IPLYear
Jos Buttler2022
Shikhar Dhawan2021
Jofra Archer2020
Andre Russell2019
Sunil Narine2018
Jos Buttler2017
Virat Kohli2016
David Warner2015
Robin Uthappa2014
MEK Hussey2013
Chris Gayle2012
Chris Gayle2011
Sachin Tendulkar2010
Mathew Hayden2009
Shaun Marsh2008

With so many players participating in this tournament, it is quite natural to ascertain who is the king of IPL.

And that being mentioned, when it comes to who is the King of IPL, the most important thing that should be considered is the Audience’s opinion and stats.

So, let’s know all the insights!

Which Team Is The King Of IPL?

 According to the audience and statistics, Mumbai Indians are the king of all IPL teams.

Let’s know why!

The main reason is that they have 6 IPL trophies as of February 2022.
  • MI has dominated probably all the teams in IPL.
  • Furthermore, they won their first IPL trophy in the Year 2013 and then they continued their performances and won 6 IPL trophies.
  • They have also represented India in the champions trophy. They won IPL two consecutive times in 2019 & 2020.

Now, let’s know Who Is the King Of All IPL Captains is?

Related Post: Which IPL Team Has Most Fans

King Of All IPL Captain

According to various statistics, the best success rate of a captain in the IPL is MS Dhoni.  And, considering his success so far, the reasons are many. So, let me know the major ones:

King Of All IPL Captain
  • He has been the captain of CSK and also Rising Pune Super Giants.
  • He has been the captain for these two sides for 204 games and won 121 out of them.
  • His win percentage is 59.6%.  CSK has won IPL four 4 times under his captaincy. This makes him one of the most successful captains in IPL. 2nd the most successful captain in the case of trophies after Rohit Sharma.

Having said that, Rohit Sharma has also won the greatest number of tournaments. MI has won IPL five times under his leadership. He is not only a great captain but also a great batsman as well.

Related Post: World Best Wicket Keeper

Who Is The king of IPL 2020?

The king of IPL 2020 is KL Rahul. He has the highest average among all the batters as he made 3273 runs in just 94 games. His average was 47.43 and he maintained a strike rate of 136.37.

In 2020 he made 670 runs in just 14 matches at an average of 55.83 and maintained a strike rate of 129.34 that season.

The king of IPL 2020

In the case of bowling, Kagiso Rabada is the king of IPL in 2020 as he took 30 wickets in 17 matches. He was representing Delhi Capitals that season.

Who Is The King Of IPL 2021?

Harshal Patel is the king of IPL 2021 as he took 32 wickets in that season and also he was the purple cap holder that season. He also took 4 wicket haul and also 5 wicket haul. He made a hat trick that season.

He made a record by taking the most wickets in a season and also equaled Dwayne Bravo’s record that he created in 2013.

Read More: Most Sixes In IPL By Team

Who Is The King Of Batsman In IPL?

According to records, Chris Gayle is the king of all batsmen in IPL in terms of centuries as he has hit 6 centuries in IPL. He also holds the record for the highest individual score in the tournament.

Who Is The King Of Batsman In IPL

He scored 175 not out against Rising Pune Super Giants in the year 2013. Although, Virat Kohli is the leading run-scorer in IPL. He has made 6283 runs in 207 matches. He has 42 half-centuries and 5 centuries in his IPL career.

Related post: Most Dangerous Batsmen In IPL

Who Is The God Of IPL?

Chris Gayle is the God of IPL as he has performed exceptionally in his IPL career. He is one of the finest players in the history of IPL. He got the nickname of the Universe Boss. He holds the record for scoring the highest individual score in IPL. i.e. 175 runs in a single inning.

He is one of the most dominating batsmen in the history of IPL. Many times a team struggles to score 175 but he scored it single-handedly. He has also won the orange cap many times, making him one of the top candidates for this list. 

In the case of bowling, Lasith Malinga is the God of IPL as he has taken the most wickets in IPL. Although he has retired from all forms of cricket he holds the record of taking 170 wickets in 120 matches at an average of 19.79, an economy rate of 7.14, and a strike rate of 16.6.

Hence, now Harshal Patel holds the record for taking the most wickets in a season but Malinga holds the record for taking the most wickets in the history of IPL.

Who Is Mr. IPL?

Many players have performed phenomenally in the history of IPL but Suresh Raina is considered Mr. IPL.

He made his ODI debut in the year 2005 but IPL has been his biggest life changer. He started his career in IPL in the year 2008 and played for CSK in the first season.

He is the first player to complete 5000 runs in the history of IPL. He has hit 202 sixes in 200 matches which is a huge achievement for a player.

Furthermore, He is a great fielder and has a big hand in CSK winning IPL 3 times.

To Wrap Up

The kings of IPL are all about the players with exceptional performances in batting, bowling, fielding, and also overall performances. someone like the king of something depends on the point of view of a person.

Also Read: Who Is The New God Of Cricket After Tendulkar?

Leave a Comment