Who Has Won The DLF IPL 2008?

The final of the DLF IPL 2008 was played between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings. The tournament ended with the victory of the Rajasthan Royals and securing the trophy, thus creating history, and registering their name as the first IPL Champions.

Dhoni played till the end and took the scoreboard to 163 runs. Rajasthan Royals chased down the target with the help of Yusuf Pathan’s fifty.

The inaugural IPL The DLF IPL 2008 was one of the most hyped series of 2008. The series has recorded many unbelievable records throughout its whole timeline. The league has completed 15 seasons this year. But let’s rewind to the first final of the DLF IPL.

The 2008 season was won by Rajasthan Royals and the runner-up team was Chennai Super Kings. The season was so much fun, and the final match was super fun too.

In the final match of the 2008 season, Chennai Super Kings completed their inning at a score of 163 runs with the loss of 5 wickets, while MS Dhoni was on the ground till the last ball.

The Rajasthan Royals overpowered Chennai Super Kings with their destructive batsmen Yusuf Pathan made a fifty but got run out by Suresh Raina. Ravindra Jadeja, who was a part of the Rajasthan Royals in 2008, got a Golden Duck and the legendary players Shane Warne and Sohail Tanvir handled the situation and brought victory for the team.

The Rajasthan Royals won the inaugural IPL in 2008. The player of the match was Yusuf Pathan for his amazing fifty the match was the first IPL Final and has impacted cricket fans all over the world.

Nobody would have predicted in 2008 that the league would be so good that it would outperform leagues like the EPM or the NBA. The DLF IPL 2008 has laid the stage for one of the greatest leagues in cricket history.

They did not win another tile after that. The team has always worked hard but never got another IPL trophy.

Do You Know: Top 10 Slowest Fifty In IPL History

Leave a Comment