Virat Kohli named ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade, MS Dhoni receives ‘Spirit of Cricket’ honour!!

Have you ever visited the world full of awards, where cricketers are honored by different kind of awards  as per their past records. If you are excited, then let’s go for a walk today where the superb Indian skipper and scintillating Mahender Singh Dhoni received awards! 

On 28th December, the stunning India captain Virat Kohli was headlined the ICC top honours for the decade, and honored by Sir Garfield Sobers award for the best male cricketer of the past 10 years. 

He was also selected for the ODI Cricketer of the Decade award, here is the astonishing posts 

In the race of awards, former India skipper MS Dhoni also won the ‘ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade,’ chosen by his fans majorly for calling back England batsman Iran Bell after a bizarre run out in the 2011 Test Nottingham Test. 

In a nutshell, he was chosen by his fans unanimously for his gesture. The India Cricket Council announce the good news via posting a cartoony picture, 

Virat Kohli’s Message!

He’s very grateful and thankful to all fans who loved him and coaches who always provokes him to give his best on the ground. He has also shared few moments closest to his heart like World Cup win in 2011, the Champions trophy win in 2013 and winning series against Australia in 2018 from the last decade. 

Watch out the less than 1 minute clip of Kohli, tweeted by BCCI; 

Within the same period, Kohli was also the batsman with most fifties and most runs from almost 70 plus innings. The 32-year-old has scored 12040 runs in One Day Internationals, 7318 runs in Tests and 2928 runs in International games. 

If you want to go through the facts and figure of superb Kohli quickly, then check out this post; 

He further added that he never bothered about the stats and numbers as these are just the by-product of your performance in the ground. He always wants to add more and more winning contributions for the team. 

Check out his reaction on winning ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Decade award, 

Other Award Winners!

Likewise Kohli and Dhoni, an Australian cricketer Steve Smith was titled as the Test Cricketer of the Decade, Afghanistan star Rashid Khan as the T20 Cricketer of the Decade.

Australia’s female cricketer Elysse Perry also secured three titles named ICC Female Cricketer of the Decade honours, ODI and T20 Cricketers of the Decade award. 

Keep in touch to get more cricky award-winning updates!

Leave a Comment