Team India Announce the Squad For ACC Women’s T20 Championship

The team management made no significant changes to the squad, and the BCCI has announced the 15-member Team India for the ACC Women’s T20 Championship. The tournament is scheduled to be held in Bangladesh from 1 October.

The team has retained the squad that was announced for the 3 T-20 series against England without Taniyaa Bhatia and Simran Bahadur in the squad.

Six-time champion India, led by Harmanpreet Kaur, will face Sri Lanka on the first day of the tournament, followed by Pakistan on October 7.

In a press release, Jay Shah, BCCI secretary, said, “The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has picked India’s squad for the upcoming ACC Women’s T20 Championship 2022 to be played at Sylhet, Bangladesh from 1st to 15th October,”

A total of seven teams, including hosts Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia, and the United Arab Emirates, will participate in a round-robin style, with the top four advancing to the semifinal round.

The semifinals will take place on October 13, with the championship match slated for October 15.

You May Also Like: See The Slowest Fifty In IPL History

India’s Squad

ACC Women’s T20 Championship

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wicketkeeper), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, K.P. Navgire.

Standby players: Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur.

Related Post: Who Is The Best Finisher In IPL?

Leave a Comment