SRH Vs RR Yesterday Match Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad Clinch Victory With Samad’s Heroics

SRH won this close encounter by four wickets and acclaimed two important points to keep themselves alive in this tournament. The final six of Abdul Samad and an electric hitting by Glenn Phillips made things work for SRH and won their team a sensational match of this IPL.

All it started with RR’s batting and they got a solid start with Jaiswal and Butler. RR lost their first wicket in the 5th over but they also got a great start till then. Later on, Sanju Samson and Jos Buttler started dominating against SRH’s bowlers. They built a great partnership and took the team’s score to 214 runs in 20 overs. 

It was a batting wicket but still, 214 was a great score. When SRH came to bat, Anmolpreet Singh and Abhishek Sharma also got a decent start. Abhishek Sharma again smashed a half-century while batting at the top. Thereafter, he got good support from Rahul Tripathi who also played an amazing knock.

A short and amazing knock of Klassen kept the hopes alive. Some smart shots by Klassen and Abdul Samad brought their team a great win, which no one had thought of. The no-ball bowled by Sandeep Sharma remains very costly for Rajasthan Royals and Abdul Samad took advantage of it exceptionally. 

Sandeep Sharma was constantly bowling Yorkers and Samad showed his smartness and picked the last delivery straight to long off when runs were 4 on the last ball. It was a great match and a great effort by SRH’s whole batting unit. 

Highlight Scorecard In 1st Innings

Anmolpreet Singh33 runs off 25 balls
Abhishek Sharma55 runs off 34 balls
Rahul Tripathi47 runs off 29 balls
Henrich Klassen26 runs off 12 balls
Glenn Phillips25 runs off 7 balls
Abdul Samad17 runs off 7 balls
Ravichandran Ashwin4o – 35r – 1w
Yuzvendra Chahal4o – 29r – 4w

Highlight Scorecard In 2nd Innings

Yashasvi Jaiswal35 runs off 18 balls
Jos Buttler95 runs off 59 balls
Sanju Samson66 runs off 38 balls
Bhuvaneshwar Kumar4o – 44r – 1w
Marco Jansen4o – 44r – 1w

Dream 11 Fantasy Player And Players Of Dream Team (DT) 

S. No.Player NameRuns Scored Wickets Taken 
1. Yashasvi Jaiswal 35—–
2. Jos Buttler 95—–
3. Sanju Samson 66—–
4. Anmolpreet Singh 33—–
5. Abhishek Sharma 550
6. R Tripathi 47—–
7. Henrich Klassen 26—–
8. Gleen Phillips 25—–
9. Abdul Samad 17—–
10. Yuzvendra Chahal —–4
11. R Ashwin —–1

Man OF The Match 

Glenn Phillips got the Man of the Match award for his power-hitting ability. He smashed 25 runs off just 7 balls with 3 sixes and 1 fours. SRH was completely out of the game when they required 42 runs off 12 balls after the amazing over of Yuzvendra Chahal. Gleen Phillips 3 fours and 1 six in Kuldip Yadav’s next over. 

Highest Scorer Batsman 

Jos Buttler remains the highest scorer in this match. Butler came to his form after a long time, he scored 95 runs off 59 balls in which he smashed 10 fours and 4 sixes. RR lost this match but it is a great thing for them that Jos Buttler came to form in prime time. 

Highest Wicket Taker 

Yuzvendra Chahal remains the highest wicket-taker in this match picking 4 crucial wickets in this match. He conceded only 29 runs in his spell and also bowled an amazing 17th over of the inning. But still, RR lost this match. 

You May Also Like: IPL 2023: KKR Vs PBKS | Match Prediction | Dream 11 Prediction | Pitch Report