Shoaib Akhtar Chose His All Time Best XI Of IPL, Who’s In The Team?

There is no answer to the Indian Premier League in the T20 league in the cricket world. The 15th season of this league, played under the banner of BCCI, is being played, in today’s time, this league has got a place as the best T20 league in the world. IPL started in the year 2008.

Shoaib Akhtar selected IPL’s all-time best-11

Since the beginning of the IPL, one legendary player played in this league, in which the performance of some players was very tremendous. There are many players in the history of IPL who can be a part of the all-time best XI.

Many legendary cricketers from all over the world have been choosing the all-time best XI team of the Indian Premier League. Meanwhile, former Pakistan great fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar has also selected the all-time best team of IPL.

Gayle and Rohit opener, Virat was given number-3

Shoaib Akhtar has selected the IPL’s all-time best XI team on Sportskeeda’s YouTube channel. In which he has selected Rohit Sharma and Chris Gayle as openers. After this, he has given place to Virat Kohli at number 3 and AB de Villiers at number 4.

Dhoni was made captain with number-7

This former Pakistan legend has kept two dangerous West Indies players Kieron Pollard and Andre Russell in his team. At the same time, he has chosen Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the number-7 batsman and captain. Regarding Dhoni, Akhtar said, “He bats fast, is a wicket-keeper and at the same time he will also be the captain of this team of mine.”

Chosen Bhajji-Rashid as spin pair

He then chose Harbhajan Singh and Rashid Khan as spin bowlers. Regarding this, he said,  “T20 cricket is made for spinners and I think Bhajji is one of the great spinners in the world. He is definitely the best spinner in IPL, while he is in international cricket.”

On Rashid Khan, he said, “He is a mystery spinner and the great thing about everyone is that he is a team man. Fielding, he does wonders.” Akhtar then placed Brett Lee at number-10 and Lasith Malinga at number-11.

All-time Best XI of IPL, chosen by Shoaib Akhtar

Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Harbhajan Singh, Rashid Khan, Brett Lee, Lasith Malinga

Also Read: Deadly Batsman Returns To RR, Will Rajasthan Get The Playoff Ticket Now?

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

What Is The Yo-Yo Test In Cricket?

The Yo-Yo test is a running aerobic fitness test that involves shuttling between two cones that are placed 20 meters apart.

Pravin Tambe Net Worth: Salary, Interesting Facts And Endorsements

Pravin Tambe is reported to have a net worth of approximately 6 crores of Indian Rupees. His money is derived from a...

Top 10 Richest Cricketers In The World 2022

Sachin Tendulkar along with Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, and Ricky Ponting is considered the richest cricketers in the world. 

Indian Women Cricket Team Players List 2022

Indian Women's Cricket Team or the Women in Blue is the pride of India just like the popular Indian Men’s Cricket Team....

India vs England 5th Test 2022: Dream11 Prediction, Possible Playing 11, Match Prediction, Today Match Pitch Report, Live Streaming Details

The fifth test match between India and England will be played on 1st July, 22, at Edgbaston, Birmingham.  The...