Schedule of upcoming T20 World Cup

The Twenty20 Cricket World Cup promises to be a major event for fans of the action-packed game. The competition, scheduled for June in the West Indies and the United States, will feature a record 20 teams divided into four groups. A total of 55 games are scheduled. The 2024 World Cup group stage will take place from June 1 to 18, followed by the Super Eight stage from June 19 to 24. The semi-finals are scheduled for June 26 and 27 in Guyana and Trinidad respectively, with the final match to be held in Barbados on June 29.

International Cricket Council (ICC) chief executive George Allardice said the tournament marks a new stage for the sport, representing more teams than ever before. “This is a significant event for fans, especially since we are expanding the geography of the tournament. This will be the first time the US will host a major ICC competition. With 16 matches across three venues in the US, we are taking a step towards bringing cricket to the world’s largest sports market.” Cricket West Indies (CWI) chief executive Jonny Grave also emphasized the significance of this event: “This is an important moment in our preparations for the tournament. Each country and host city will add its own unique flavor, offering fans an exciting combination of T20 cricket, local culture and hospitality.”

Bookmaker Mostbet will be sure to cover the matches of the upcoming T20 World Cup. Therefore, if you love cricket betting, we advise you to download and install Mostbet APK for a mobile and convenient game.

How did the teams qualify?

T20 World Cup teams qualified in different ways:

  • Automatic participants. West Indies and USA as hosts of the tournament.
  • Previous best. Teams that finished in the top eight in the last championship: England, Pakistan, New Zealand, India, Australia, South Africa, the Netherlands and Sri Lanka.
  • T20I rankings. Afghanistan and Bangladesh were shortlisted based on their position in the T20I rankings.
  • Regional qualifications. Ireland, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Nepal, Oman, Namibia and Uganda qualified through regional qualifiers.

Groups T20 World Cup 2024

The upcoming Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2024 will see the teams divided into four exciting groups, giving fans of the world of cricket a unique opportunity to witness intense competition between rivals and talented teams.

Here is the composition of the groups:

  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA.
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman.
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea.
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal.

Schedule and dates of the most exciting matches

This sounds exciting! Twenty20 football promises intense and exciting matches. The game between India and Pakistan (June 9) always generates huge interest, especially at such a grand event. And the USA’s meeting with Canada in the opening match adds to the atmosphere of celebration and competition. The fight will take place on June 1. These stadiums are about to witness some amazing moments!

Reigning champions England begin their title defense on June 4 against Scotland in Barbados. However, many fans are looking forward to England’s match against the 2021 tournament winners, Australia. Their group stage match is scheduled for June 8 at the Barbados Stadium. This is an excellent opportunity for both teams to test their strengths ahead of the upcoming Ashes games.

New Zealand enter Group C, which also includes the West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda and Papua New Guinea. Their first meeting will be against Afghanistan on June 7 at Providence Stadium in Guyana. The other group stage games will be against the West Indies on June 12, Uganda on June 14 and Papua New Guinea on June 17. All these matches will take place at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad and Tobago.

Super 8s

In the Super 8 stage, the top two teams from each of the four groups are combined and divided into two new groups. The first group will feature the winners of Groups A and C, as well as the second teams from Groups B and D. The second group will feature the second teams from Groups A and C, as well as the winners of Groups B and D. These new groups will compete against each other, and the top two teams from each of these two groups will advance to the semi-finals.

Dates for playoffs and finals:

  • Wednesday, June 26. Semi-final. Group 1 winner vs. Group 2 runner-up. Venue: Guyana.
  • Thursday, June 27. Semi-final. Group 2 winner versus Group 1 runner-up. Venue: Trinidad.
  • Saturday, June 29. The final. Venue: Barbados.