The Prize Money For WTC Winners

In just three days, India and New Zealand will face each other in the inaugural final of the World Test Championship. From 18th June 2021 to 22nd June 2021, they will play this marquee event in the Test format at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton.

The WTC is the first kind of tournament that has been played in test matches from 2019 to 2021, and the players of both countries have said that it is like a world cup tournament.

The International Cricket Council has announced the prizes for the winners of the World Test Championship. The WTC winners will get a purse of 1.6 million US Dollars and the ICC test championship mace. The runners-ups of this final match of the tournament will get $ 800,000. This is the first official test crown for the winning team in the longest and traditional format.

The International Cricket Council has decided to award cash prizes to all the nine teams participating in this Test tournament. After announcing the first and second prizes, the third team will get US Dollar 450,000, and the MRF Tyres power this prize money.

The fourth team will get 350,000 US Dollars, and the fifth team of this WTC tournament will get 250,000 US Dollars. At the same time, the other four teams are bound to get 100,000 US dollars each.

The winner of the final will also win a test mace, and if the final match gets drawn, or tied, then the money will be shared, and they will share the mace while they will be the champions.

Leave a Comment