5 Players With Most Man Of The Match Awards In IPL History

Cricket is one of those games where every single player gets rewarded for his contribution to the game and everyone has their presence on the ground. There are a lot of awards that a player can get playing cricket. However, Man of the Match is one of the best rewards that a player can get for his best performance in the match.

Giving a reward is very important in any place no matter it’s a sports game or an office job. Rewarding a player always boosts the morale of the winner and also encourages him as well as others to perform better next time so that they will get the award.

We will be discussing five of such players in the history of the Indian Premier League who got the award the most number of times.



1. AB De Villers – The South African stalwart tops the list with 24 man-of-the-match awards to his name. De Villers is a brilliant batsman and can hit any ball in any direction, he is just brilliant. He has played 172 matches and is just 26 runs short to complete a score of 5000 runs.

2. Chris Gayle – The West Indies run machine is also on the list. Chris Gayle is one of the top scorers in the IPL and he can score runs very fast. Gayle has played 135 matches so far in the IPL and has scored approximately 4900 runs. He has won the man of the match award 22 times.

3. Rohit Sharma- The Indian Hitman Rohit Sharma is undoubtedly on the list as he is absolutely a brilliant player and steals the show once he starts hitting. He has won the award 18 times in IPL.

4. MS Dhoni – The Indian legend holds the 4th position in the list with winning the Man of the Match award 17 times in his IPL career where he played 206 matches and scored 4632 runs. Dhoni is the captain of the Chennai Super Kings team in the IPL and has been playing for the same team since the beginning.

5. David Warner – The Australian star is fifth on the list with getting the award 16 times in his IPL career. Warner has scored more than 5200 runs in the IPL in 145 matches. He plays for the Sunrisers Hyderabad team in the tournament and is one of the top scorers of the team.

So, which one of the above mentioned is your favorite?

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

Rajasthan Royals To Stake 250 million US Dollars Stake In A United States Company

Redbird Capital Partners has acquired a 15 per cent stake in the Indian Premier League franchise Rajasthan Royals.Redbird Capital Partners has also...

Jaddu – The Number one Bowling All Rounder In The ICC Test Rankings

India’s star all-rounder player Ravindra Jadeja has ranked first in the rankings of the International Cricket Council as the best spin bowling...

Top Three Reasons Why India Lost The WTC Final Against New Zealand.

New Zealand made history by beating India by eight wickets in the ICC World Test Championship final in Southampton yesterday.In this last...

Eoin Morgan explain the controversy of calling “Sir”

Eoin Morgan broke his silence on the racial comments of the Indians, and he said there was nothing wrong in saying, sir.A...

Ross Taylor Was Abused By The Spectators On The Fifth Day Of The WTC Final

On the fifth day of the World Test Championship final between India and New Zealand, two spectators insulted the New Zealand players...