NZ vs SCO odi, Predicted Playing XI, Today Match Pitch Report, Today Cricket Match, Live Streaming Details, Dream 11 Prediction


On July 31, a one-off ODI between Scotland and New Zealand will be played at the Grange Cricket Club in Edinburgh. 

At 3:30 pm IST, the lone ODI between Scotland and New Zealand will get underway. It will be streamed live on the FanCode website and app as it won’t be telecast in India.

The hosts, who went winless in the two-match T20I series against New Zealand, will be aiming for a better showing in the 50-over event. 

For the Scottish players, who haven’t played against many Test-playing nations, this will be a terrific learning opportunity.

On the other side, with their outstanding squad strength, the Kiwis would aim to end the series with a dominant performance. 

Pitch Report

Any score exceeding 300 will be challenging to defend on the Grange Cricket Club’s tricky batting surface. 

The captain who wins the toss will attempt to bat first and suffocate the opposition.

Weather Report 

The temperature is expected to hover around 10 degrees Celsius with 92% humidity and 4% chances of precipitation along with 5 km/hr wind speed.

Playing XI

Scotland: Richie Berrington ©, Matthew Cross (wk), Calum MacLeod, George Munsey, Chris Greaves, Gavin Main, Hamza Tahir, Christopher McBride, Mark Watt, Safyaan Sharif, Kyle Coetzer

New Zealand

Mitchell Santner ©, Martin Guptill, Finn Allen, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Sears, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips

SCO vs NZ Dream11 

Captain – Finn Allen 

Vice-captain – Ish Sodhi 

SCO vs NZ Dream Team

Wicket-keeper – Dane Cleaver

Batters – Martin Guptill, George Munsey, Richie Berrington, Finn Allen

All-rounders – James Neesham, Safyaan Sharif

Bowlers – Gavin Main, Mark Watt, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson


Scotland: Richie Berrington(c), Matthew Cross(w), Kyle Coetzer, Christopher McBride, Calum MacLeod, George Munsey, Hamza Tahir, Adrian Neill, Michael Jones, Chris Sole, Michael Leask, Craig Wallace, Ollie Hairs, Alasdair Evans, Chris Greaves, Mark Watt, Safyaan Sharif, Gavin Main

New Zealand: Mitchell Santner(c), Dane Cleaver(w), Martin Guptill, Finn Allen, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Sears, Michael Rippon, Jacob Duffy, Mark Chapman, Blair Tickner, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell

Also Read: What Is A Bio-Bubble In IPL?