Mumbai Indians Unbreakable Records In IPL History

Mumbai Indians has been the best team in the history of the Indian Premier League. The MI Franchise has won five titles so far, which is the most in the tournament. MI team was followed only because of Sachin Tendulkar. But the team did start well, and they couldn’t qualify for the playoff stages in the first two seasons.

Their first trophy came in 2013, and since then, they have been winning every alternate year.  In the IPL 2020 season, Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians had also defended their crown, and now they are with the CSK franchise, who did the same in the IPL 2011 season after winning the first trophy in IPL 2010 season.

Today in this article, we shall bring the five unbreakable records of Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League history –

The Biggest Win Margin – In the 45th match of the IPL 2017 season, MI played a match against Delhi Capitals in Arun Jaitley stadium. DC won the toss and opted to bowl first in that match. But they couldn’t restrict the batting powerhouse of MI in that game.

The Biggest Win Margin
The Biggest Win Margin

The Blues scored 212 because Lendi Simmions scored 66 runs, and in reply, the DC batters got crumbled because of Harbhajan Singh and Karn Sharma. They picked up three wickets each and rattled the Capitals team, and Mumbai Indians won the match by the biggest margin in the IPL history. Rohit and his men won the match by 146 runs. 

Alzarri Joseph picked up the best figures for MI – In the IPL 2019 season, the match was played between Mi and SRH at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Uppal. Alzarri Joesph replaced Lasith Malinga, and the West Indian gave an outstanding performance on his debut game.

Joesph struck with regular intervals in that game which helped MI bundle out SRH for just 96 runs. Alzzari Joseph picked up six wickets and gave away just 12 runs. These are the best figures for a bowler in the tournament’s history.

MI chased a target only in 5.3 overs – In the match between KKR and MI, which was played in the first season at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, the home team chose to bowl in that match against KKR.

The MI bowlers displayed a clinical show, and because of that, the KKR team was all out for just 67 runs. Shaun Pollack was the pick of the bowlers, who picked up three wickets for just 12 runs, and the MI batters came with force and chased down the target in just 5.3 overs which is the fastest run chase in the IPL history.

MI hasn’t lost in Chepauk in the last ten years – The rivalry between MI and CSK has been the best in the IPL history. Mumbai Indians have the upper hand against CSK in the IPL, and they have been winning at the home turf of the CSK team.

MI have won for ten straight years at MA Chidambaram Stadium. But in the recent first half of the IPL 2021 season, MI’s winning streak at Chepauk stadium was ended by RCB in this year’s opening encounter.

Most IPL trophies in IPL
Most IPL trophies in IPL

Most IPL trophies in IPL – The MI team is successful because they have won five IPL trophies that are the most by any team in this cash-rich league tournament. MI won the IPL titles in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. CSK stands in second place in the trophy wins. The Yellow Army has won three trophies till now.

At the same time, KKR and Hyderabad team have won two trophies each. KKR won it under Gambhir in 2012 and 2014. Hyderabad won it under the two Aussie captains Gilchrist in 2009 and Warner, in 2016. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals has won only one title, which was in the first season, and there are teams like RCB, PBKS, and DC who don’t have a single IPL final win.  

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

Rajasthan Royals To Stake 250 million US Dollars Stake In A United States Company

Redbird Capital Partners has acquired a 15 per cent stake in the Indian Premier League franchise Rajasthan Royals.Redbird Capital Partners has also...

Jaddu – The Number one Bowling All Rounder In The ICC Test Rankings

India’s star all-rounder player Ravindra Jadeja has ranked first in the rankings of the International Cricket Council as the best spin bowling...

Top Three Reasons Why India Lost The WTC Final Against New Zealand.

New Zealand made history by beating India by eight wickets in the ICC World Test Championship final in Southampton yesterday.In this last...

Eoin Morgan explain the controversy of calling “Sir”

Eoin Morgan broke his silence on the racial comments of the Indians, and he said there was nothing wrong in saying, sir.A...

Ross Taylor Was Abused By The Spectators On The Fifth Day Of The WTC Final

On the fifth day of the World Test Championship final between India and New Zealand, two spectators insulted the New Zealand players...