Which Team Has Won The Most Matches In Ipl

In the 2021 season of the Indian Premier League, 49 matches have been played so far. Currently, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, and Royal Challengers Bangalore are the top three teams to be playing in the playoffs. The fourth team hasn’t been finalized yet. In the current season, CSK and DC top the list with 9 wins and 3 losses.

The tournament of this season took very long as, after 31 matches, the tournament got postponed due to an increase in Covid-19 cases in the country. Though the matches got continued after 2 months as situations got better.

If we see all the past seasons of the game, Mumbai Indians is the team that tops the IPL winning team list with 122 wins. MI team has played 210 matches in the last 12 seasons since 2008. Not only that they have played the most number matches, but they also hold the record for most winnings in IPL history.

MI has won the IPL title 5 times which is higher than any other team. MI is undoubtedly the most powerful team in IPL. After Mumbai, the Chennai Super Kings is the team who has won the most matches in the history of IPL. CSK has won 111 matches out of 186. About their winnings, CSK has won the title 3 times.

Most Successful Team In Ipl

  • Mumbai Indians – Mumbai Indians IPL wins is 5 based on which, the team can be considered as the most successful team of Indian Premier League. The Mumbai Indians team is owned by Reliance Group and has won the titles in years 2013, 2015, 2017, 2015, and 2020. With 5 titles, MI has the most wins in IPL. Even in the season in which they did not win, they performed very well and qualified in the playoffs. With an average of 61.2%, MI has the highest win percentage in IPL.
  • Chennai Super Kings – After Mumbai, the second most successful team of the Indian Premier League is Chennai Super Kings. CSK has won the title 3 times in history and they are undoubtedly a successful one. The team is led by the legend MS Dhoni who is the coolest captain ever. Dhoni is himself a successful player and under his leadership, the team has shown big performances in the past. CSK is the only team that has qualified into the playoffs all the seasons. In this season too, CSK is the first team to qualify for the playoffs. If we just talk about the qualifying numbers, we can say CSK is the most consistent team in IPL.

How Many Times Has Kkr Won Ipl?

  • Kolkata Knight Riders – After MI and CSK, KKR can be considered the most successful team in the IPL. The team is owned by actors Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla. KKR has won the IPL title twice in history and has qualified playoffs for 4 times. Out of the 182 matches that KKR has played, they won 92 with a percentage of 51.6%.

How Many Matches Did Rcb Win In Ipl?

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB has won 97 matches out of 209 in the history of IPL. RCB is led by Virat Kohli and is one of the most powerful teams in the IPL. Unfortunately, RCB could never win the IPL title despite having one of the best players in their squad. RCB has Kohli along with the South African champ Ab De Villiers, Chris Gayle, etc. The winning percent of RCB is 46.41%.
  • Delhi Capitals – on the fifth position, we have Delhi Capitals with total winnings of 92 out of 207. The winning percent of Delhi Capitals is 44.44%. Delhi Capitals is led by Shreyas Iyer. Under Iyer’s captaincy, the team qualified to finals in IPL 2020. Though the team has never won the IPL title.
  • Punjab Kings – On the six-position, we have Punjab Kings with total of 90 wins. The team has played 203 matches out of which they won 90. The total winning percentage is 44.33%. The team is owned by actress Preity Zinta and Karan Paul. The team is currently led by KL Rahul. The team finished runners-up in the year 2014 but they could never win the IPL title.
  • Rajasthan Royals – the first champions of IPL, Rajasthan Royals have won 84 matches out of 175. The winning percent of Royals is 48%. Royals have won the IPL title for one time in 2008. The team is currently led by Sanju Samson. Samson is been with the team since 2013 and has helped the team qualifying to playoffs three times.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – The Hyderabad team has won their IPL title in the year 2016 by defeating RCB by 8 runs. Since 2008, Sunrisers Hyderabad has won 67 matches out of 136 with a winning percent of 49.26%. currently, the team is led by Kane Williamson and is in the 8th position on the points table.

So, who do you think will win the IPL title this year?

Also Read: Steve Smith Net Worth

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

Krunal Pandya Net Worth, Salary, Interesting Facts & Endorsements

Krunal Pandya's net worth is estimated to be $7 million USD or Rs. 53 crore rupees in Indian currency. This vast...

Prithvi Shaw Net Worth, Salary, Endorsements & Interesting Facts

He has a fortune of almost $3 million, which translates to about 23 crores of rupees in India makes Prithvi Shaw's net...

MS Dhoni Net worth, Salary & Endorsements

MS Dhoni Net Worth is $113 Million or Rs. 846 crores. Mahendra Singh Dhoni or MS Dhoni is an Indian international cricketer.

What Is The Pavilion End In Cricket?

When the bowler is delivering in such a manner that the pavilion is at the bowler's backside it is called as pavilion...

Ricky Ponting Net Worth, Income, Salary And Endorsements

Mr. Ricky Ponting's net worth is estimated to be $70 million. Ricky Ponting is a former captain of the Australian cricket...