IPL 2022: Buttler Tops Orange Cap As Chahal Faces New Competition, Complete Stats

In the 15th season of the Indian Premier League, the battle has become tremendous. In this battle all the teams are fighting fiercely in the field. In this IPL, there is a lot of competition going on between the teams regarding the point table, while on the other hand the special fight is going on between the players to get the Orange-Purple Cap.

The Race For Orange-Purple Cap Is Also Getting Fun

This season of IPL is witnessing great competition between the highest run-scorers and the highest wicket-takers, with many players trying to make themselves in the top-5 list.

During this, changes are being seen in the top-5 after every match. This change continued even after the match played between Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Supergiants. Let’s see who are the top-5 players in the run-wicket race

Jos Is The Boss On The Orange Cap

In this season of IPL, Rajasthan Royals opener Jos Buttler remains at number one in the Orange Cap race. Jos Buttler is looking in dangerous form this season, having scored the highest 618 runs in 11 matches so far. Lucknow’s KL Rahul is at number two after Jos Buttler. KL Rahul has scored 459 runs in 12 matches played in this season.

After this, RCB captain Faf du Plessis is in third place. Faf has scored 389 runs in 12 matches played this season. He is followed by Gujarat’s Shubman Gill, who has scored 384 runs in 12 matches. At number 5, Shikhar Dhawan of Punjab Kings is present with 381 runs in 11 matches.

Yuzvendra Chahal Is Getting A Challenge In The Purple Cap

If we look at the bowler taking the highest wicket in this season of IPL, then the situation is looking quite interesting here. Rajasthan Royals spin bowler Yuzvendra Chahal is running at number one with 22 wickets in 11 matches, but he is getting a good fight here. Wanindu Hasaranga has come in second place in the list, having taken 21 wickets in 12 matches.

Yuzvendra Chahal is facing competition from Hasranga. Apart from this, Kagiso Rabada of Punjab Kings is also present in the race with 18 wickets in 10 matches. After Rabada, Delhi Capitals spinner Kuldeep Yadav is fourth with 18 wickets in 11 matches, while Sunrisers Hyderabad fast bowler T Natarajan has taken 17 wickets in 9 matches.

Related Post: Will Dinesh Karthik…

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

MI vs DC: Will Arjun Tendulkar Play From Mumbai Indians Today?

Discussions started after the Mumbai Indians bought Arjun Tendulkar in the IPL auction. The question is whether the team got the left-arm...

CSK Made A Strange Record With 10 Losses In IPL 2022

The 68th match of IPL 2022 was played between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Chennai Super Kings at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai....

Riyan Parag Broke Jadeja & Rohit’s Record For Most Catches In IPL

The Indian Premier League is in full swing these days in world cricket . The 15th season of IPL is being played,...

Shikhar Dhawan Made Big Statement On Return To Team India

Indian cricket team 's veteran opener Shikhar Dhawan is out of Team India these days. Shikhar Dhawan did get a place in...

IPL 2022 Playoffs: Rajasthan Becomes The 3rd Team To Qualify, RCB Still Hanging On DC’s Defeat

The excitement of IPL 2022 is increasing day by day and with this excitement the competition among all the teams has also...