IPL 2021 Season Is Likely To Resume On 19th September, And The Final Will Be Played On 10th October 2021 In The United Arab Emirates

Indian Premier League is likely to resume on 19th September 2021, and the final of the tournament will be played on 19th October 2021 in the United Arab Emirates.

However, earlier this month, The IPL 2021 season was postponed at the halfway stage because the COVID 19 had breached the bio bubble of the players and the support members.

The players from India and England will finish the five-match Test series on 14th September 2021. The five-match Test series begins on 4th August 2021. India and England are expected to travel to the UAE on 15th September 2021, and they will be in quarantine before the cash-rich league tournament starts.

The negotiations are going between BCCI and ECB. The Indian Board hasn’t made any formal requests from the England Cricket Board to change or prepone the five-match Test series between India and England in August.

The Indian and England will travel to the United Arab Emirates from 15th September, and the BCCI will not request a change in the five-match series. However, there will a transfer from one bio bubble to another, and the players will go through a quarantine period of three days.  

The Caribbean Premier League will also be played. But the CPL will have a minor change in their schedule. That will allow the overseas players to join the bio bubble on time in Dubai. The T20 league tournament of the West Indies will be played from 28th August to 19th September 2021.

The BCCI and the West Indies Cricket Boards talk about re-scheduling the CPL 2021 season for the IPL to go through. The CPL will start early, and it should end by 14 or 15th September 2021. The CPL franchise Trinbago Knight Riders will have discussions to get things in order, and all the matches of this T20 tournament will be played at ST Kittie’s.

The England and the other overseas players will play the Hundred in England, and then they will fly to West Indies for the CPL season. The players will have four to five days of the quarantine period, and the vaccine is also demanded. Then everyone will gather in Dubai, and there will be three days quarantine before the IPL event starts.

The remaining 31 matches will be played in a 21-day window. There are still 27 league games to go before the tournament moves to the four playoffs games, and there are nine to ten doubleheaders with seven single games.

This is the window that the BCCI is looking at where they can start the tournament on September 19th or 20th and finish the event before World T20. The final is supposed to be played on nine or 10th October 2021.

The last season of the IPL was played in the UAE because of the COVID crisis in India. The IPL 2021 season was postponed after 4th May 2021 after six players, two support staff members, and a bus cleaner was tested positive for COVID 19. In 24 days, 29 games were played this season.    

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

Rajasthan Royals To Stake 250 million US Dollars Stake In A United States Company

Redbird Capital Partners has acquired a 15 per cent stake in the Indian Premier League franchise Rajasthan Royals.Redbird Capital Partners has also...

Jaddu – The Number one Bowling All Rounder In The ICC Test Rankings

India’s star all-rounder player Ravindra Jadeja has ranked first in the rankings of the International Cricket Council as the best spin bowling...

Top Three Reasons Why India Lost The WTC Final Against New Zealand.

New Zealand made history by beating India by eight wickets in the ICC World Test Championship final in Southampton yesterday.In this last...

Eoin Morgan explain the controversy of calling “Sir”

Eoin Morgan broke his silence on the racial comments of the Indians, and he said there was nothing wrong in saying, sir.A...

Ross Taylor Was Abused By The Spectators On The Fifth Day Of The WTC Final

On the fifth day of the World Test Championship final between India and New Zealand, two spectators insulted the New Zealand players...