India: Potential Playing XI For The Pink Ball Test Against Sri Lanka

India leads the series by winning the first Test. In the pink ball test in Bangalore, India’s weight is also heavy. What changes can Rohit make in the first XI of the team before entering that Test? Will India come down with three spinners in the pink ball test?

After defeating Sri Lanka 3-0 in the T20 series, India won the Test series. The Indian team wants to beat Sri Lanka 2-0 in the Test series. India’s new Test captain Rohit Sharma will spare no effort to win the Test series 2-0. The second Test match will start tomorrow, March 12, at 2 pm on the ground in Bangalore.

This Test match will be played day and night, and the match will be played as Pink. India is 1-0 up in the series after winning the first Test byinnings and 222 runs. Now India wants to win the second Test and wipe out Sri Lanka 2-0 in the Test series.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma could take several important steps for the second Test. Though Sri Lanka is a weak team in the record, Rohit Sharma will field his best XI to win the second Test match. Let’s see what changes Rohit Sharma will bring against Sri Lanka in the second Test.

There are two changes in the team. Opener Mayank Agarwal failed in the previous match. Instead, Rohit could see the young opener, Shubham Gill, with a chance. With that, spinner all-rounder Jayant Yadav was completely pale in the last match. He may be replaced by another all-rounder Axar Patel. At the moment, the team has room for these two changes.

Will Siraj Return To The Team As The Third Pacer With Shami-Bumrah? 

Or will Akshar Patel be taken in the first XI instead of Jayant Yadav? Siraj could be included in the team considering the heavyweight of the pacers in the pink-ball Test. However, Axar joining the team means increasing the team’s strength even with the bat.

Possible starting XI for the Pink Ball Test: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubham Gill, Hanuma Bihari, Virat Kohli, Rishab Pant (wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Jaspreet Bumrah and Mohammad Shami.

Read More: IPL Stories: Who Is The King Of IPL?

Leave a Comment