India and England will begin the second season of the World Test Championship.

The first season of the ICC World Selection Championship is over. Now, the second season of this tournament is about to begin.
New Zealand, the first champions of WTC, defeated India with 8 wickets in the championship game held in Southampton.
Now the second World Test Championship (WTC) will now also start and it would begin with the test series between India and England.
This will be a five-Test series played between India and host England from 4th August 2021.

In this second World Test Championship, England will participate in 21 test matches overall.
While India, The runner up of the WTC Final, will start their season from August 2021 to June 2023.
The International Cricket Council has not yet decided on the tournament venue of the finals. Nine test teams will participate in the second WTC competition.
These teams will be Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the West Indies.
The International Cricket Council (ICC) has launched a trial tournament to promote Test cricket. However, due to the coronavirus pandemic, the first season of the event was severely affected.

Even the relevant rules of the ICC World Test Championship have changed in the middle of the game. In this case, the ICC was questioned because the team in the first place were suddenly down to the second. Before the test series against England, the Indian team will not have practice matches despite the request from the BCCI.

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

Now Or Never For Pakistan Captain Bazar Azam

Former Pakistan captain Rashid Latif is of the opinion that the clock is ticking on Bazar Azam’s tenure as current captain of...

India To Face Pakistan and New Zealand In Their Group Stages Of Icc T20 Cricket World Cup

From October 17 to November 14, 2021, India and Pakistan will host the T20 Men's World Cup in the United Arab  Emirates...

Four players With the Most Man Of The Match Awards In ICC Events

Getting a man of the match award in the ICC event is the matter of pride for any player of this world....

5 Sri Lankan Players Who Refused To Play The Limited Over Series Against India

The limited-overs series between India Vs Sri Lanka starts from July 13th 2021. The two Asian giants will play three matches in...

Kohli’s Virat Earning From Instagram Posts.

The Indian captain Virat Kohli one of the best batsmen in modern cricket.He is very active on social media. Kohli fans are...