IND Vs SA First T-20: Where To Watch, Today Match Pitch Report, Predicted Playing XI, Today Cricket Match, Live Streaming Details

The India vs South Africa series will start today and fans are super excited for the final series for India before the Main Event in next month. India will have 3 matches T-20 Series and 3 matches ODI series during the South African tour to India.


India’s captain in the IND against SA T20I series is Rohit Sharma. The series does not include Hardik Pandya or Deepak Hooda. Deepak Hooda is replaced in the squad by Shreyas Iyer. Arshdeep Singh returns to the lineup after missing the previous series against Australia.

The squad includes batsmen such as Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, and KL Rahul. Pacers include Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, and Deepak Chahar. The team’s spinners are Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, and Yuzvendra Chahal.

India (probable): 1 Rohit Sharma (cap), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Rishabh Pant, 6 Axar Patel, 7 Dinesh Karthik (wk.), 8 Deepak Chahar, 9 Arshdeep Singh, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa

South Africa’s captain in the IND versus SA T20I series is Temba Bavuma. The lineup includes experienced players such as David Miller, Quinton de Kock, and Kagiso Rabada. Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, Quinton de Kock, and Heinrich Klaasen are among the squad’s key batsmen.

Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, and Kagiso Rabada will spearhead the pace push. Tabraiz Shamsi and Keshav Maharaj, both spinners, are also on the team.

South Africa (probable): 1 Quinton de Kock (wk.), 2 Temba Bavuma (cap), 3 Rilee Rossouw, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 David Miller, 6 Tristan Stubbs, 7 Andile Phelukwayo/Dwaine Pretorius, 8 Marco Jansen, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Pitch and weather

Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram has only held two T20Is so yet, one of which was shortened to eight overs due to rain. So, it’s still a bit of a mystery. Showers are possible on Wednesday night, according to the forecast.

Stats and trivia

Only two South Africans have played over 100 T20s while keeping an average over 30 and a strike rate above 140. One of them is de Villiers. The other is Rossouw.

Another sign of India’s improved batting strategy: 62 powerplay sixes this year. That puts them on top. Then there’s daylight, which is finally followed by Ireland in second place with 37 sixes.

Do You Know: How NRR Is Calculated In Ipl

Leave a Comment