ICC Officially Launches National Anthem Of World T20

The International Cricket Council officially launches the national anthem of World T20 to be played from 17th October till 14th November in 4 venues.

Before the start of the Super 12 stage, 8 teams will feature in the qualifying rounds with 2 teams in each group will qualify for the main round starting from 23rd October.

The World T20 is one of the prestigious tournaments with the best players coming to feature across all 16 nations. There are two groups in the qualifying round as the top two teams in each will make it into the Super 12 stage.

From 23rd October onwards, the Super 12 stage will begin with 6 teams in each group with the top two will make into the knockout rounds. Australia, England, West Indies, and 2 qualifiers are placed in Group 1 while India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan and 2 qualifiers from qualifying rounds will be there in Group 2.

The national anthem of the World T20 2021 is live the game as Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and other top cricketers are being animated.

According to Glenn Maxwell “The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is going to be one of the toughest and most exciting on record. There are so many teams that could take the trophy and every game will be like a final. We can’t wait to get started knowing the caliber of players we have.”

“There is something magical and special about putting on the West Indies jersey and stepping onto the field. This upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will give us more special moments.

We know our fans will be fully engaged, watching, and supporting and we want to give them plenty to cheer about. I’m excited about the magic moments ahead”, said Pollard.

It promises to be an exciting World T20 with West Indies being the defending Champions. All teams have some top-quality players changing the course of the game with their power-hitting. The matches will be held in Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Sharjah.

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

Rahul Dravid Net worth, Salary, Endorsements & Interesting Facts

Rahul Dravid's net worth is believed to be $ 23 million, which is approximately Rs. 172 Crores in Indian currency. Having played...

Krunal Pandya Net Worth, Salary, Interesting Facts & Endorsements

Krunal Pandya's net worth is estimated to be $7 million USD or Rs. 53 crore rupees in Indian currency. This vast...

Prithvi Shaw Net Worth, Salary, Endorsements & Interesting Facts

He has a fortune of almost $3 million, which translates to about 23 crores of rupees in India makes Prithvi Shaw's net...

MS Dhoni Net worth, Salary & Endorsements

MS Dhoni Net Worth is $113 Million or Rs. 846 crores. Mahendra Singh Dhoni or MS Dhoni is an Indian international cricketer.

What Is The Pavilion End In Cricket?

When the bowler is delivering in such a manner that the pavilion is at the bowler's backside it is called as pavilion...