How Many Times Mumbai Indians Won IPL?

The Mumbai Indians, who have five tournament victories and one runner-up finish, are the most successful IPL team. Chennai Super Kings, the second best, despite having placed second once, is the other side to have won the IPL championship four times.

Winner of the 2013 IPL

The PepsiCo IPL 6 sixth season, which took place in India, was this one. The IPL 2013 championship game featured Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians (Winner).

As the player with the most runs scored, Michael Hussy received an orange cap; as the player with the most wickets taken, Morne Morkel received a purple cap. The guy in the series was named Shane Watson from RR.

By losing nine wickets in 20 overs, Mumbai Indians were able to score 148 runs. However, Chennai Super Kings struggled, collecting just 125 runs while dropping nine wickets in 20 overs, losing the competition by a margin of 23 runs. Under Rohit Sharma’s nascent leadership, Mumbai Indians successfully defended their IPL championship.

IPL 2015

The eighth IPL season is to take place in India. The winner of this season’s IPL tournament, Mumbai Indians, took against Chennai Super Kings in the championship game.

As the player who scored the most runs, David Warner received an orange cap, while Dwayne Bravo received a purple cap as the player who took the most wickets.

Andre Russell was granted the award for the game’s best player. This time, Mumbai scored 202 runs in 20 overs while losing 5 wickets. After losing eight wickets in 20 overs, the Chennai Super Kings produced only 161 runs, missing the match by 41 runs.

The 2017 IPL

It was held in India for the ninth time this year, game was contested in this season between Mumbai Indians (Winner) and Pune. David Warner received an orange cap for scoring the most runs, while Bhuvaneshva Kumar received a purple cap for taking the most wickets.

Ben Strok of Pune won the competition as the best player.

Mumbai Indians had a very poor score. By the time they lost eight wickets from 20 overs, they had only scored 129 runs. They managed to restrict the Rising Pune Supergiants to 128/6 in 20 overs while winning by a slim margin.

The 2020 IPL

The season was extremely successful for the Indian cricket board. Abu Dhabi and Dubai hosted the IPL 2020 from September to November. Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals on the night of the finals to claim the IPL 2020 championship.

For the fifth time, MI was the champion. The Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians squad dominated the whole season. In four IPL 2020 matchups between Mumbai and Delhi, MI triumphed against DC.

In the 2020 IPL, Ishan Kishan led Mumbai Indians in runs scored. He performed with a very dependable attitude.

Do You Know: Which IPL Team Has Most Fans In 2022

Leave a Comment