DC vs KKR: Head To Head? Match Preview? & Potential Playing XI

Delhi Capitals will face Kolkata Knight Riders in the 41st match of IPL 2022. The match will be played on Thursday at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. A match has already been played between the two teams this season, in which Delhi Capitals won.

This season Kolkata Knight Riders have won three out of eight matches and lost five. In the 15th season of IPL, Rishabh Pant’s Delhi Capitals have played a total of seven matches so far, with three wins and four losses, they are at the seventh position in the points table. However, there have been many matches between Delhi-Kolkata in the IPL. Which team has won these matches? Let us tell you.

DC vs KKR: Kolkata Beats Head-To-Head

Actually, 30 matches have been played between Delhi and Kolkata in the IPL. Out of these, Kolkata has won 16 matches while Delhi has won the title in 14 matches. At the same time, in the last season, both the teams were once face-to-face in the play-offs but then Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Delhi Capitals.

Related Post: Who Is The King Of IPL?

Thus, Kolkata has the upper hand in the head-to-head statistics. Talking about the last five matches between the two teams, Kolkata Knight Riders has won two matches while Delhi Capitals has won three matches.

Delhi Capitals Won The First Match In This Season

The 19th match of IPL 2022 and the first match between the two teams this season was played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals at the Brabon Stadium in Navi Mumbai. In this match, Kolkata captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Opting to bat first, Delhi Capitals scored 215 runs in 20 overs at the loss of five wickets, thanks to half-centuries from Prithvi Shaw and David Warner. In reply, Kolkata Knight Riders were reduced to just 171 runs. In this way Delhi Capitals won this match by 44 runs.

Potential Playing XI

KKR: Aaron Finch, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil, Narine, Tim Southee, Shivam Mavi, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakraborty.

DC: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Sarfaraz Khan, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaleel Ahmed.

Read More: Best Fielder In The World

Leave a Comment