Australia Announces Squads For Tour Of Sri Lanka

Australia has announced the team of all three formats for the tour of Sri Lanka to be held in June-July. Three T20s, five ODIs, and two Test matches are to be played on this tour.

Fast bowler Pat Cummins has been rested for the T20I series on this tour, while leg-spinner Adam Zampa will not be part of the series due to the birth of his first child. Apart from this, 9 big players have returned to the team for this tour, who had missed the series against Pakistan played recently.

Legendary Players Return To The Team

Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Jhye Richardson, and Kane Richardson have returned to the Australian squad for the series against Sri Lanka, who missed the tour of Pakistan. Was.

However, only Jhye Richardson and Kane Richardson have got a place in the T20 team. Apart from this, Ben McDermott, who performed brilliantly in the Pakistan series, has been shown the way out of the team. Before this tour, the Australia A team is also going to play two ODIs and two first-class matches, for which a 16-member team has been selected.

Australia T20 squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper)

Australia ODI squad: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

Australia Test squad: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith (Vice-Captain), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

Related Post: Who Is The King Of IPL?

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

MI vs DC: Will Arjun Tendulkar Play From Mumbai Indians Today?

Discussions started after the Mumbai Indians bought Arjun Tendulkar in the IPL auction. The question is whether the team got the left-arm...

CSK Made A Strange Record With 10 Losses In IPL 2022

The 68th match of IPL 2022 was played between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Chennai Super Kings at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai....

Riyan Parag Broke Jadeja & Rohit’s Record For Most Catches In IPL

The Indian Premier League is in full swing these days in world cricket . The 15th season of IPL is being played,...

Shikhar Dhawan Made Big Statement On Return To Team India

Indian cricket team 's veteran opener Shikhar Dhawan is out of Team India these days. Shikhar Dhawan did get a place in...

IPL 2022 Playoffs: Rajasthan Becomes The 3rd Team To Qualify, RCB Still Hanging On DC’s Defeat

The excitement of IPL 2022 is increasing day by day and with this excitement the competition among all the teams has also...