Asia Cup 2022: Cricket Schedule, Team List, Host, Venues

2022 is all set to witness a cricket battle among the Asian giants as Asia Cup 2022 is all set to occur after a crevice of 4 years. This tournament will observe 6 Asian teams contending against each other for the title.

The tournament will take place from August 27 to September 11, 2022. Sri Lanka will host this 15th edition of the tournament.

India has been most successful in winning this tournament followed by Sri Lanka. So far India has won 7 matches while Sri Lanka has won 5 matches.

The last tournament was held in 2018 where India won the match by defeating Bangladesh by 3 wickets.

Indian Cricket Team’s Mentor?

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

The exact schedule for Asia Cup 2022 shall be announced soon by Asian Cricket Council. However, the tournament will have its opening match on 27th August while the finals will be played on 11th September. There will be 13 matches that will be contested from 27th August to 11th September.

Asia Cup 2022 Teams

Six teams will be contesting against each other to win the title of Asian World Cup 2022. Out of the six teams, only five teams have been finalized as of now the remaining team will be the winner of the qualifiers.

Five final teams are Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan while teams that will contest in qualifiers are UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong.

All the teams of the Asian Cup 2022 are busy in bilateral tournaments thus they will announce their squad before the tournament in August.

Asia Cup 2022 Venues

Since the host of the tournament is Sri Lanka, Sri Lankan grounds that are spin-friendly and good for scoring like R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Pallekele, Galle International Stadium in Galle, Dambulla International Stadium, and Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium will be among the venues where the tournament shall be played.

IPL Media Rights 

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest articles

What Is The Yo-Yo Test In Cricket?

The Yo-Yo test is a running aerobic fitness test that involves shuttling between two cones that are placed 20 meters apart.

Pravin Tambe Net Worth: Salary, Interesting Facts And Endorsements

Pravin Tambe is reported to have a net worth of approximately 6 crores of Indian Rupees. His money is derived from a...

Top 10 Richest Cricketers In The World 2022

Sachin Tendulkar along with Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, and Ricky Ponting is considered the richest cricketers in the world. 

Indian Women Cricket Team Players List 2022

Indian Women's Cricket Team or the Women in Blue is the pride of India just like the popular Indian Men’s Cricket Team....

India vs England 5th Test 2022: Dream11 Prediction, Possible Playing 11, Match Prediction, Today Match Pitch Report, Live Streaming Details

The fifth test match between India and England will be played on 1st July, 22, at Edgbaston, Birmingham.  The...