All You Need To Know About CPL Season 7

The Caribbean Premier League season 7 is all set to begin from today onwards as defending Champions Trinbago Knight Riders will take on Guyana Amazon Warriors in the opening match to be played at Warner Park, St Kitts.

All the matches would be played at Warner Park, St Kitts from 26th August to 15th September. Before the resumption of IPL, this tournament provides a perfect platform for top players to showcase their talent and help their franchises to lift the trophy. Each team will play others twice before the top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

Here we look at the teams of CPL 7.

Trinbago Knight Riders

Trinbago Knight Riders showed their mettle in season 6 as they won all their matches to win the title. They would be looking to prove again and help the franchise retain title again.


Kieron Pollard (C), Denesh Ramdin, Sunil Narine, Collin Munro, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Tion Webster, Akeal Hossain, Jayden Seales, Ali Khan, Ravi Rampaul, Isuru Udana, Leonadro Julien, Yasir Shah, Tim Siefert.

Saint Lucia Kings

Newly named franchise Saint Lucia Kings reached their first finals in CPL history last season. They will would be looking to perform one step better and lift the trophy.


Faf du Plessis (C), Rakheem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glenn, Obed McCoy, Samit Patel, Keemo Paul, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzzari Joseph, Tim David.

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Guyana Amazon Warriors has been the most consistent team in CPL history. They have reached the knockout stage every time. They finished 3rd last season and knocked out by St Lucia Zouks now known as St Lucia Kings in the semi-finals.


Nicolas Pooran (C), Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetymer, Naveen-UL-Haq, Romario Shephard, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Nial Smith, Gudakesh Motie.

Jamaica Tallawahs

All You Need To Know About CPL Season 7
All You Need To Know About CPL Season 7

Jamaica Tallawahs had a disappointing season last year. They finished with only 3 wins and lost 6 matches including 1 match no result.


Rovman Powell (C), Carlos Braithwaite, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Veerswamy Permaul, Ryan Persaud, Andre Russell, Haider Ali, Jason Mohammed, Qais Ahmed, Migel Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Abhijai Mansingh, Joshua James, Kirk Mckenzie, Chris Green, Brooks.

Barbados Royals

Barbados Tridents changed its name to Barbados Royals. They finished 5th in the points table with only 3 wins and lost 7 matches.


Jason Holder (C), Johnson Charles, Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Junior, Raymon Reifer, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Thisara Perera, Azam Khan, Oshane Thomas, Ashely Nurse, Smit Patel, Glenn Phillips, Jake Lintott

ST Kitts and Nevis Patriot

ST Kitts and Nevis Patriot won only 1 match in last year. They will be missing some top quality players in the squad as names withdraw from the tournament.


Rayed Merit (C), Dwyane Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Fabien Allen, Sherfam Rutherford, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Chris Gayle, Dominic Drakes, Joshua Da Silva, Devon Thomas, Collin Archbid, Asif Ali, Ravi Bopara, Fawad Ahmed, Paul Van Meeker, Naseem Shah, Mikyle Louis

Leave a Comment