11 Candidates Shortlisted, Ajit Agarkar Frontrunner To Become Chairman Of Selectors!

No seat is fixed for one not even Prime Ministers’ as he is also changed after every five years. In cricket world, nomination of chief selectors are going on and for that chief selectors seat 11 candidates were shortlisted!

So, lets have a look on the 11 selected candidates from which Ajit Agarkar from West become chairman of selectors!

The Cricket Advisory Committee lead by Madan Lal will interview all the selected candidates on Thursday, to fill up the three vacancies in the senior selection committee.

As the candidate with most Test caps becomes the chief selector, so the former fast bowler Ajit Agarkar becomes the frontrunner to bag the selector’s berth because he played 26 Tests and 191 One Day Internationals till now! 

Currently, Sunil Joshi is the chairman who played 15 Tests and Agarkar could be next chairman of the panel. 


Let’s go through the names of other 10 candidates rather than Ajit Agarkar!

Apart from Agarkar, two more players have applied from the West zone named Abey Kuruvilla and Nayan Mongia. 

Similarly fabulous five cricketers were shortlisted from the North zone for the post of chief selectors named Chetan Sharma, Maninder Singh, Vijay Dahiya, Ajay Ratra and Nikhil Chopra.

From East zone also three players have applied named Shiv Sunder Das, Debashish Mohanty and Ranadeb Bose. 

These are the 11 candidates who have been shortlisted from different zones! 

Zonal Criteria! 

BCCI doesn’t want to change the zonal criteria for composition of selection panel. Three members from different zones named Jatin Paranjpe, Devang Gandhi and Sarandeep Singh have completed their terms and once appointed the next assignment will be to pick India’s team for upcoming England home series!

The selection of the three vacant posts will be ratified by BCCI vice-president named Rajiv Shukla and two members of the IPL governing council. 

Rest Brijesh Patel will continue as IPL chairman and the representative governing council named Surinder Khanna will be replaced by former spinner Pragyan Ojha! 

Moreover in the upcoming season of Indian Premiere League all the fans will going to watch playing two new teams!

Share with us how excited you are for the nominations and keep reading more updates.

6 thoughts on “11 Candidates Shortlisted, Ajit Agarkar Frontrunner To Become Chairman Of Selectors!”

  1. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have take note your stuff prior to and you’re just extremely fantastic.

    I actually like what you’ve bought here, really like what you’re stating
    and the way in which through which you are saying it. You’re making it enjoyable and
    you still care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to learn much more from you.
    This is actually a great website.

Leave a Comment